Art Dubai with Morrow Collective
I participated in MORROW collective's {R(Evolutionaries);} showcase at Art Dubai Digital 2024.

March 1st to 3rd, 2024

Curatorial Text: It has been 10 years since fine and conceptual artists began to interact with blockchain technology. These pioneers used blockchain as a conceptual medium as well as a tool to authenticate work, embed provenance and prove scarcity. To mark a decade of blockchain art, MORROW collective presents {R(Evolutionaries);}. A celebration of those who laid the foundations of this movement and those who perpetuated it.

​The two-part exhibition features historic and contemporary pieces from visionary artists who pioneered blockchain art in 2014 and whose deeply conceptual ideas laid the foundations for the movement that would follow. It also charts the history of the decade by showing the genesis work of influential artists from every year alongside new work as well as key events that shaped the movement. This story is told in a dedicated Metaverse Museum. 

{R(Evolutionaries);} was unveiled at Art Dubai Digital 2024 and is brought to collectors in partnership with Sotheby’s and SuperRare. The participating artists who were each selected to represent a year in crypto art history:

2014: halluciphile, Jennifer & Kevin McCoy, Jonathan Monaghan, Marguerite deCourcelle, Nili Lerner, Primavera De Filippi, Rhea Myers, Sarah Meyohas

2015: Guillaume Ducos, Marcel Schwittlick, Matthew Plummer-Fernandez, Primavera De Filippi, Raphael de Courville, Sebastian Schmeig, Simon De La Rouviere

2016: Christian Moss, Gus Grillasca, Joe Looney, Mr Hansel, Rare Scrilla, Robness, Theo Goodman

2017: Beatriz Helena Ramos, DADA collective, Distributed Gallery, Grayson Earle, Javier Errecarte, Moxarra Gonzalez, Norma Xelda Jara

2018: Bard Ionson, Coldie, Gordon Berger, Ilan Katin, Martin Lukas Ostachowski, Max Osiris, Osinachi

2019: Carlos Marcial, Gisel Florez, Trevor Jones, Zach Lieberman, Olive Allen, Gary Cartlidge

2020: Anne Spalter, Bryan Brinkman, Kenny Schachter, Luluxxx, Mario Klingemann (Quasimondo), Stellabelle, Untitled, XYZ

2021: Ana Maria Caballero, Claire Silver, David Henry Nobody Jr, Die With The Most Likes, Monaris, Oona, Sasha Stiles

2022: Anna Beller, Danielle King, Dev Harlan, Gretta Louw, Ira Greenberg, Wednesday Kim, Qianqian Ye

2023: Elman Mansimov, FanDeFantastica, Haroon Mirza, Lex Doom, Mat Collishaw, Nearbound